ICA Nepal Team


ICA Nepal has a 7 member Board, represented by social workers that are associated with a variety of fields. Many of them are internationally, as well as nationally recognised, for the commendable work accomplished in their chosen field of the social movement.

ICA Nepal’s staff team is comprised of a young, dynamic and energetic group, having an excellent academic background and a high learning attitude. 


Dr. Tatwa P. Timsina

Founding Chairperson

Dr. Tatwa P. Timsina is the Founding Chairperson of the ICA Nepal. He has attended several training of ICA International and TOP in Belgium. In Dr. Timsina’s leadership, first TOP Trainers’ Training in Nepal was conducted in 1997. With more than 25 years of experience, he has contributed as a trainer/facilitator for a number of organizations including the Government of Nepal, UNDP, USAID, ADB etc. He facilitates training on various themes such as TOP, PSP, Project Management, Project Proposal Writing, ISO, etc. Dr. Timsina has written several books on training and facilitation, environment and development issues. He is the executive member of the NQPCN, an association of the quality professionals in Nepal. He is also the Past President of Rotary Club of Rudramati Kathmandu. Dr. Timsina has travelled more than 50 countries in connection with his work. Dr. Tatwa Timsina is the Professor of Tribhuvan University.

Ishu Subba

Executive Director

Ms. Ishu Subba is the young and dynamic person currently serving ICA Nepal as an Executive Director. She has been a part of ICA Nepal since 2006 and has successfully led many projects. Ms. Subba coordinated the International Conference on Human Development in 2012 and Asia Pacific Regional Conference of ICA in 2017. She has worked extensively in the training and research field with academic and non-governmental organisations in Nepal.